Posted by: Rachel   Last updated: 19 hours ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

In search of ONE ROOMMATE starting August 2017 to share an adorable little bungalow in Carrboro! It is a well-maintained home with lots of space and a great location! Beautiful open deck and screened porch offers a great relaxing setting. The home is 3 bedrooms + 3 bathrooms with plenty of space, both inside & outside. Hardwood floors, cathedral ceiling, finished basement w/ 2nd kitchen, plenty of storage space, split-level deck, screened in porch, plenty of parking & lots more. Close to everything (UNC, Carrboro Farmers Market, etc.). A quick bike ride to UNC campus, located on the CM/CPX/JFX bus line, and close to Jones Ferry Rd Park & Ride. The room available is on the main level with its own bathroom & plenty of privacy. - No pets (sorry!) - No smoking - Common areas are fully furnished (additional items are always open for discussion, however) Rent is $625 per month + utilities & monthly cleaning fee. A little about us--I'm a recent UNC grad who works full time, splitting time between an office in Raleigh and a home office during the week. The second roommate will be in their third year of a PhD program at UNC. We're both 30 years old and female. Looking for one other sociable, working professional to share the space--should be neat, clean & respectful. Email if it sounds like a good fit & I can share more information.

Posted by: Katarina   Last updated: 1 day ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

I'm a recent grad who just got a full-time job in Durham and am hoping to move there around August. My budget is 500 max, but preliminary searches have found several options that are below that! I'm pretty laid back but expect common areas to be kept clean and would prefer a non-smoking roommate with no dog. I'm thinking about getting a cat unless you already have one. No gender preference and am welcoming of all sexual orientations and religious beliefs! idk I might get into brewing kombucha or becoming an amateur baker (thanks, great british baking show!!) but mostly I do grandma stuff like drink tea and take baths. I'm a capricorn and intj lol. Contact me if you're interested or if you have a friend moving to Durham or know anyone already there who needs a roommate! :)

Posted by: Alec   Last updated: 2 days ago

I need a roommate with a property.

I am a 22 year old male biomedical engineering student looking for housing close to campus. I am currently living in Chapel Hill doing research, and I could move in at any time and would need housing through the year. I am open to male or female roomates. I will be spending most of my time studying and doing research throughout the year. Looking for motivated and easy going roomates (preferably clean and non-smoking). My price range is fairly flexible.

Posted by: Dan   Last updated: 3 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am a biomedical PHD student at UNC. Looking for a graduate student/professional roommate to share my townhouse in Woodcroft (great area!). House is very close to the 805 bus line, which is **FREE for UNC students/employees**. Close to shopping center, as well as South Point mall. Woodcroft is connected with miles of walking/running/cycling trails. House is well shaded and in a very residential area. Amenities: Deck, Private Bathroom, Utilities included (internet/water/gas),Sunroom, Large kitchen with island, washer/dryer. Dogs OK if trained (no puppies)! I love dogs :) The kitchen will be furnished and washers/dryers available. The living room will be more of a work in progress but I expect to have the basics in short order. Having hardwood floors installed in the main entryroom/living room.

Posted by: Jessica   Last updated: 5 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm a 5th year graduate student in History studying the 20th Century US. I have a 2-bedroom 1-bath duplex in Carrboro and am looking for a roommate. The lease begins July 1 and I would give preference to anyone who wanted to move in at that time or shortly thereafter. The duplex has a washer and dryer, wood floors, front and back porch, as well as new appliances (though no dishwasher). The rent is $500/mth plus utilities, and requires a $500 deposit. I live with a dog, who is sweet and lazy and mild-mannered but is cat-aggressive. I like to have the common areas clean, especially the kitchen, but am a pretty laid-back roommate on the whole. I don't really have parties, though I do like to have friends over for casual dinners and hang-outs. Feel free to email me at to chat more if you're interested!

Posted by: Nakiya   Last updated: 5 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hey Y'all! My name is Nakiya! I am currently going into my 3rd year of pharmacy school and I am looking for a roommate. I currently have a apartment secure at the Realm at Patterson Place. It is 2 B, 2 Bath and the lease for the apartment starts the 26th of July. Rent is ~$630 plus utilities (estimated at $60 a month). I am a non smoker and I don't have any pets so I am looking for someone similar. If you are interested please contact me at! Thanks! (:

Posted by: Dylan   Last updated: 1 week ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hello, My current roommate and I (female MPH student and female young professional) are looking for 1-2 new roommates. We have a few leads on reasonably priced 3-4 bedroom houses in the Chapel Hill/Durham area. Since I am a student most houses are close to a bus line or a park and ride location. We are looking to pay less than $500 a month. I do have a dog so any other pets would have to be met by my dog before we move forward. Please contact me if you are looking for a September lease. Thanks!

Posted by: Farrah   Last updated: 1 week ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hey! My name's Farrah and I'm going to be a senior undergrad transfer student at UNC this coming fall--doing a major in Biology. I'm looking for two female, chill, and tidy roommates to move into a 3 bed / 2 bath at the Midtown 501 apartment complex at the beginning of August. I don't drink, smoke or party so I'm looking for roommates who also don't. I'm a very clean and organized person. I would like to be friends with my roommates but would also respect their time alone. I love to read, travel, listen to music, watch Netflix and spend time with my family and friends. I don't mind my roommates having gatherings at the apartment. I'm also allergic to dogs and cats so I would want roommates who wouldn't bring any with them. I'm a very open minded person so I would also love my roommate to be open minded as well and understanding of different religions and cultures! The Midtown 501 apartments that I'm looking at are walking distance from Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and Food Lion. It also includes amenities like a gym and pool. Contact me at if you want to chat more to see if we're a good match! Here is the Midtown 501 website link .