Posted by: Mary Elizabeth   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm looking for a roommate for my 2-bedroom condo on East Franklin. I'm a female young professional, went to UNC for undergrad. I work fairly regular hours. The unit was just entirely renovated, with brand new washer/dryer and kitchen appliances, and new flooring. The available bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom. The location is very walkable if you like to be active or if you have a dog, near the Bolin Creek Trail, with access to Franklin Street, campus and shopping (Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Harris Teeter, Caribou, Walgreen's, etc.) and near a bus stop with access to 400, 405, CL, D, DX and F lines. All genders welcome. Looking for someone to start a lease August 15, 2017, but alternate move in dates could be negotiated. For more info contact me at

Posted by: James    Last updated: 1 year ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hi, I am a second year biology PhD student seeking a male/female roommate. I maintain a regular weekday schedule, busy on campus during the day and go to bed early in the evenings. During weekends I like exploring downtown, hiking, beer and soccer. I am looking for a grad student/young professional who is respectful, understands the rigors of grad school and would like to experience fun adventures with a new friend. I'm looking for someone who is reasonably clean in common spaces. Ideally I would like to move into a 2 br/2bath apartment in one of the apartment complexes. I have done some preliminary research on the complexes to give us some momentum on our apartment search. If this sounds good to you, please contact me at Thanks

Posted by: James   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

This situation would be ideal for a grad student/young professional/undergrad looking to get away from the roommate world. I have thoroughly enjoyed living here for the past year because of the location and how nice and new the apartment is. The apartment is 600 sf and is above where my landlord parks his car. He lives next door in the main house so it’s been nice to have a local landlord. It is relatively new construction as the garage and the house are about 15 months old. Very rare for a block and a half from campus. It has a separate full bath and a good size closet, otherwise the space is open and you can put furniture in there as you see fit. The kitchenette with similarly new appliances is in that open area. Rent is $1200 per month and includes water. Pricey for sure, but it’s been worth it. Landlord requests a one month security deposit. Electricity and cable/internet is the tenant’s responsibility. Electric has probably averaged about $70-75 per month. Nothing runs on natural gas. You get a dedicated parking space very close to the apartment. Should you decide to come by and look, it will be clear to you how the parking works and how it’s convenient for you, the landlord, and the other tenants that he has nearby. It’s a really cool setup. My lease has another year+ to go. I can definitely vacate the apartment as of July 1. I might be able to move out a month early if that was something you wanted. Depends on what me and my future roommate end up doing with move in to our next place. The one negative is that it doesn’t have a washer/dryer hookup. However there is a laundry at the bottom of the hill from me next to Root Cellar that is convenient. If this meets your budget and you want to take a look, let me know and we will work on some times for you to come by and take a look and meet my landlord. Thanks

Posted by: Rachel    Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am a graduate student at UNC and am looking for a female student to sublet my room while I complete my clinicals in Charlotte. The room will be available from May 1st to July 31st, but exact dates are negotiable :). You would have the master bedroom and a private bath in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment shared with one other female. The apartment is in the Bridges at Chapel Hill apartment complex and includes a pool/grill area, tennis courts, fitness center, and clubhouse. Parking is free! The apartment complex is located in a really nice and quiet neighborhood in Carrboro. It is also on the J and D bus line, so you will have easy access to UNC's campus and UNC Hospitals. Rent is $555 per month plus utilities (usually around $100). I will be moving out permanently so you will need to provide your own bedroom furniture. Please let me know if you have any questions or are interested! I would be happy to meet with you in person if you would like as well!

Posted by: Sweet Bay   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hello house share seeker! One room in a 4-bedroom, 2.5 bath house in downtown Carrboro will be available on March, and we, the current residents, are searching for a good fit to move in. The house is in a tree-lined neighborhood in the thick of all things Carrboro. We are a stone's throw from Weaver Street Market and Cat's Cradle music venue - everything is walkable! UNC's campus is a 7-minute bike ride/25-minute walk via the Libba Cotton bike path or a 15-minutes bus ride away. The room available (see the photos) is $540/per month (utilities not included) for a lease beginning March to July 31st with an option to renew. A deposit equivalent to one-month's rent is required upon signing the lease. All current housemates have been schooled or are currently schooling at UNC- Chapel Hill and we are seeking someone near our age-range (late-20s) who is laid-back, clean, and easy to live with to move in! If interested, please reply to this ad with you availability in the next 3-5 days and we can provide with you more details. And in the (mis-)spirit of HB2 - all genders are welcome!! cg listing for pictures:

Posted by: Dana   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am a 24-year-old female grad student graduating in May and looking for someone to sublet this summer, starting around May 15th. I live in a lovely neighborhood in Carrboro, about 0.8 miles from downtown Carrboro and 2 miles to UNC campus/downtown Chapel Hill. Bike lanes the whole way! The house is also on the CW and F bus lines. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet, and there is plenty of free parking in our driveway. Rent is $580 all-inclusive (utilities, etc. factored into the $580)! The house is in great condition, built in 2005 and the land lady (Jennifer) is super responsive and nice. The house has 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. You would have a spacious upstairs room with your own private bathroom. Likely, there will be 2-3 other female city planning graduate students living in the house who are very friendly and laid back. The kitchen and living room have some furniture, but we could discuss furniture in the room, I'm pretty open to leaving big stuff (like my bed) or removing it. Please contact me if interested. Happy to meet up and chat or show you the house. Thanks :)