Posted by: Raphael   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

HI am a 20 year old rising junior studying Economics. My housing plans fell through last minute, so i’m looking for a room or roommate for this school year. I clean up after myself and am pretty laid back. i also have a cat. she’s hypoallergenic and mild mannered (has never scratched furniture, barely sheds, keeps to herself), and also gets along with dogs or cats. No preference for age or gender. Something in August for $700 or under would be ideal. Feel free to respond to my post or email me if interested!

Posted by: Will   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

I will be start the Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health counseling program in August and I am looking for a roommate to rent a 2 bedroom with. I am currently working in Charlottesville, VA as a laboratory technician, so I won't be moving down until late July/early August. I'd like to stay in the Chapel Hill/ Carborro area and ideally under $600 a month. I consider myself a clean and respectful roommate, I don't smoke, and I may have a dog with me. He's a super laid back black lab mix (around 45lbs). Let me know if you're interested!

Posted by: Rebecca   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hello! I'm a 23 year old female looking for a roommate to find an apartment or house, preferably in Carrboro within biking distance to campus. I took time off of undergrad, so I'll be graduating in December. I'd like to sublease until then or sign a year lease and then find someone to take over in January. My major is psychology with minors in biology and studio art. In my free time I like to paint, hike/backpack, and explore. As a housemate, I'm considerate and clean and appreciate spending time with other housemates. I do have a friendly little lab pup.

Posted by: Yasmin   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hey Y'all, I just graduated from UNC in May. I'll be starting my young professional career in Chapel Hill starting this July. But I'm looking for housing starting in August. I'm looking to lease a house or apt! I would like to have all female roommates and my own bathroom. If you're interested please text me at 3367404846.

Posted by: Yashasvi   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

I am looking for a roommate for the 2018-2019 academic year at UNC-Chapel Hill. I have found some potential apartments but need a roommate to lease a 2bed/2bath apartment with me. I have some apartments in mind that I want to look at and if you have some as well that would be ok too. The apartments are within 10-15 miles of UNC. Max rent I'm willing to pay is $625. Some information about me: I am a female transfer undergrad student. I am currently majoring in neuroscience, on a pre-med track.My hobbies include watching Netflix, playing tennis and listening to music. I am not a loud person, respective of other people's boundaries and open-minded. Somewhat studious; I tend to study late into the night. I have some early morning classes and some in the afternoon. What I am looking for in a Roommate: I prefer female roommates around my age (20) who share similar qualities. I Don't mind if you bring pets (if there’s a separate fee for pets for the apartment, you would have to pay that fee). Must be non-smoker. Text or call at 3177026855 or email me at

Posted by: Edgar   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate with a property.

I am a recent graduate of UNC who is returning for graduate school in the biomedical/biological sciences. I am a 22-year-old male looking for roommates of any gender. I am very easy going regarding a lot of things, so just message me about any caveats/ concerns/ preferences you may have. I am partial to a house/apartment in Carrboro that is within walking distance to Main Street and/or a J bus stop, but I am also open to living somewhere close to campus. I am also very familiar with the area, so if anyone wants to contact me so we can find a new place to lease, I can scout out the area and choose a good, cheap place to stay.

Posted by: Morgan   Last updated: 2 months ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hi! My name is Morgan and I am currently looking for a roommate in Carrboro beginning in August, though this could be negotiable. I have an apartment that is within walking distance to Weaver Street and accessible bus lines that run downtown and to the hospital. I am a teacher in the area but love to be busy on the weekends! Rent (including utilities) would be approximately $650/month. If you're interested feel free to reach out through here or email me: Thanks!

Posted by: Sheldon   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate with a property.

Hello! My name is Sheldon Koppenhofer, I'm a recent NC State graduate who will be attending paralegal courses in the fall at UNC. I will be working at a law firm in the area 9-5 M-F, and will be taking classes twice a week at night, so I'm looking for someone who is quiet on weeknights. Female roommate preferred, but not required. Non-smoker preferred, but not required. Pet friendly, but no pets myself! Recent graduates and grad students preferred as well. I would like to keep rent around $500-$600 if possible! Have some furniture to contribute if non-furnished place is found. Thanks!