Posted by: Jackie   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hey guys! I am looking for someone to get an apartment with. I am very neat and easy going. I like to work out, travel, watch Netflix, and occasionally go out for drinks! I’m thinking the Southpoint area, but I am open to Chapel Hill or Durham. I moved here in Feb but I signed a 6 month lease that is up in July. I work at UNC Children’s Hospital. I am looking for two bed/two bath apartment - strong preference for my own bathroom!! Budget is $800 max. I do not smoke and do not have pets but am definitely considering getting a dog at some point in the future. Let me know if you are looking for something similar or have a room available! (I am not looking to sublease)

Posted by: Ariella   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

I am moving to Chapel Hill this summer for a postdoc at UNC Chapel Hill. I am looking for a place - preferably to share. I have two large, friendly dogs. My budget is up to $1000, and preferably ~$600. I would like to live - either with a fenced in yard, or an onsite dog park, - within 20 min bus ride from campus, - ideally within walking distance from woods trails (or within short drive). Email me at if you already have a place and need a roommate or if you are interested in looking for a 2 bed place with me.

Posted by: Mark   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm looking for 1 roommate to share a furnished condo with 2 males early/mid 20s. Available master's bedroom in a beautiful 3 bedroom/2 bathroom furnished condo in a community called Providence Glen (, which is located in northeast Chapel Hill 3.5 miles from UNC and 6 miles from Duke. There are two bus lines that go through Chapel Hill and UNC campus. The Master's bedroom is $700/month plus 1/3 utilities and has private bath. Location: Our condo community is comprised mainly professionals, grad students (many from med/law schools), and retirees. Since condos are mainly owner-occupied, the community is safe and well kept. The amenities include pool, clubhouse, tennis courts, bbq grills, security keypad building locks, and maintained landscapes. It is located off 15-501 Sage, which is conveniently located to local stores/groceries such as Trader Joes, Whole Foods, Walmart, and various restaurants. Interstate Highway 40 is less than a mile away. Socially, it's nice to get to Franklin Street (downtown CH) in 10 minutes by car/Uber but still be a good distance away from the madness. Furnishing: The condo is furnished with a sectional couch, flat panel TV mounted to the chimney, dining table/chairs, washer/dryer, cookware, and appliances. The Master's bedroom has a queen bed, desk, and closet. There is a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Roommates: One roommate is a male in his early 20s. He's outgoing and enjoys college/pro sports. The other roommate is a male mid 20s graduate who works as an engineer in Durham. He loves to travel and watch basketball. We appreciate the area and like to stay active by spending time in the outdoors on many weekends. We like to go out occasionally but keep the condo rather quiet. We are looking for an outgoing yet studious/hard working graduate student or mature Jr/Sr undergraduates as long as they help create a warm environment for people to call home. Availability: Move-in any time in May, possibly June. 1 year lease- but I am open to considering summer leases through the end of July. Please call me to learn more about the condo and set up an appointment to see the place. Mark 949-230-8396

Posted by: Emmanuel   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate with a property.

I am an incoming Ph.D. student searching for a roommate that is either interested in house hunting with me or that has an available accommodation. I am a pretty laidback and studious but fun and friendly individual. I try to keep common spaces clean and respect the private space of others. Send me an email: if interested. Thanks.

Posted by: Olive   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm a PhD student at UNC Chapel Hill looking for a female roommate for a 2-bed / 2-bath apartment. Rent is $1259 ($630 a piece) + utilities. The room is available June 1, 2018. The living room area and kitchen are furnished but feel free to bring your own kitchen stuff. You'll furnish your room and bathroom. Some Apartment Amenities - 1120 sq ft and roommate friendly - Full size washer and dryer in apartment - About 3 miles from UNC Chapel Hill - Access to 3 major bus routes - Private balcony with extra storage space - 24-hour fitness center - Pool, cabana room and car care center - Check out other amenities at Apt website: - Looking for someone who is clean, respectful of shared areas, and appreciates a quiet environment (no loud music or parties) - ideally a graduate student or young professional - Sorry, no pets or smoking. - Please feel free to email with any questions.

Posted by: M. Hossein   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hey there! I'm looking for one or two roommates to share a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment. My name is Hossein (male) and I'm 27. I don't have a gender preference. LGBTQ+ are welcome. I'd be more than happy if you have a pet :D I'm easy going, and quiet. I'm relatively clean and I prefer the shared space to be relatively clean. I love cooking and watching movies. I'm a new grad student in the biomedical engineering department. My office is close to the UNC hospitals (Bioinformatics building) so I really prefer to get a house on the west side of UNC and within the walking distance of the campus. My preferred range for the rent is $400-$550. I have found a number of 2 BR unit under $1100 and a couple of 3 BR units under $1500. Thank you all! Please contact me if you're interested (

Posted by: Sequoia   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am a current 1st yr PhD student in Epidemiology living in a gorgeous house in Carrboro, and will have two bedrooms available in a 3 bedroom house beginning July 1st (but could be available June 1st). One bedroom is $400 a month, the other $450 (not including utilities). Both bedrooms share a bathroom, and would be unfurnished. The common area is open floor design, with a huge living room, dining room, and kitchen, and the common area will be semi-furnished. Looking for older undergraduates, graduate students, or young professionals who are friendly, social, studious, and relaxed. Fantastic location a couple doors down from Looking Glass Cafe, 10 min walk to Harris Teeter, on the CW and J bus lines (20 min bus ride to campus). Washer/dryer included, and lots of parking in the back. Contact me at if you are interested!

Posted by: Heather   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Roommate needed for master suite in 3BR/2.5Bath Townhouse - available June 1st Rent: $680(utilities included) Great Location: Quiet neighborhood area only one mile from UNC campus Many bus routes: Chapel Hill S, V, FCX, safe G, Triangle Transit 800 & 805 Short walk to restaurants, Fresh Market, Walgreens, Meadowmont shopping area Lots of off-street parking for you and visitors Neighborhood pool Townhouse: Beautiful, fully-renovated interior Front-load washer and dryer All hardwood floors Granite and tile baths Back patio overlooking natural area Large, bright fully-furnished living area downstairs with eating, lounging, and office areas Cool brick accent wall Bright kitchen with new appliances, cabinets, and countertops Other two roommates are female grad student and female young professional. Option to rent bedroom furnished is available if desired. Please email for more info. No pets, smoking or drugs allowed.