Large master bedroom in Carrboro available immediately!! Walk in closet and private bathroom for $550 [Still available as of 19 Jan 2018]

Posted by: Adam Gilbertson   Last Updated: 2 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.


I just moved and am looking for someone to take over my lease until the end of July with the option of renewing for another year. [Update] My former roommate says that he would prefer a male roommate. The room available is the master bedroom, with a large walk-in closet and a private bathroom. There is one other person in the house - a 29 year old male professional (he's friendly, respectful, and easy to get along with). The house is walking distance (~10-15 minutes) to Weaver St Market and Harris Teeter. The house has a nice deck out back and a large kitchen. The house also has a third bedroom that is not occupied. It can be used for storage or as an office, etc. - up to you. Rent is $550 per month not including utilities (to be split with the other roommate). The room is available immediately. I've already paid the rent for January, so if you move in now you've got free rent until February!! I know the photos aren't great, but they should at least give you an idea of the place. A deposit of $550 is required at time of move in. Also, the landlord requires a reference from a previous landlord - he will just want to give them a phone call. The landlord is very nice and super attentive. However, nothing has ever needed repair since I've lived there. Oh, and there's also a garden in back ready for spring planting. Please send me a message if you are interested that includes your phone number and a bit about yourself (what you do for work/fun, cleanliness, hours, etc.) and any questions you might have. I would like to get someone moved in asap. No smoking inside the house and pets are not allowed. All the pictured furniture in the living room is staying in the house, but the room is unfurnished. Feel free to contact me at